Change Location × Edinburgh, UK

    Recent Locations

      The Clink in Edinburgh


      • The Clink Photo #1
      1 of 1
      November 13, 2019

      Wednesday   7:30 PM

      Morningside Road
      Edinburgh, Edinburgh, City of EH10 4BY

      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      EVENT DETAILS
      The Clink

      The Clink by Stephen Jeffreys 13 Nov- 16 Nov A riotously funny satirical farce in the tradition of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead and Shakespeare in Love, from the author of The Libertine. Elizabeth I is tottering at death's door. Conspirators are everywhere. Lucius Bodkin, an Elizabethan stand-up comedian, becomes unwillingly involved in the political skullduggery and jiggery-pokery surrounding the ailing queen. The Clink could pass itself off as a long-lost Elizabethan comedy. In fact it is a brilliant political satire offering many sharp parallels with our own times, when art must be sponsored, but to be sponsored it must be 'safe'.

      Categories: Performing Arts

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.