NOTICE: Many events listed here have been canceled or postponed due to the Covid-19 emergency. It is best to call ahead or check with organizer's websites to verify the status of any local event.

Change Location × Edinburgh, UK

    Recent Locations

      The Clink in Edinburgh


      • The Clink Photo #1
      1 of 1
      November 13, 2019

      Wednesday   7:30 PM

      Morningside Road
      Edinburgh, Edinburgh, City of EH10 4BY

      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      EVENT DETAILS
      The Clink

      The Clink by Stephen Jeffreys 13 Nov- 16 Nov A riotously funny satirical farce in the tradition of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead and Shakespeare in Love, from the author of The Libertine. Elizabeth I is tottering at death's door. Conspirators are everywhere. Lucius Bodkin, an Elizabethan stand-up comedian, becomes unwillingly involved in the political skullduggery and jiggery-pokery surrounding the ailing queen. The Clink could pass itself off as a long-lost Elizabethan comedy. In fact it is a brilliant political satire offering many sharp parallels with our own times, when art must be sponsored, but to be sponsored it must be 'safe'.

      Categories: Performing Arts

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.

      Hotels and Airbnbs near The Clink. Book your stay now!